I would be

If I were a season, I would be Spring
If I were a day of the week, I would be Wednesday
If I were a time of the day, I would be 4AM
If I were a facial expression, I would be difficult to read

If I were a pair of shoes, I would be tennis shoes
If I were a planet, I would be Pluto
If I were a sea animal, I would be a flamingo tongue snail
If I were a direction, I would be south

If I were a piece of furniture, I would be a footstool
If I were a liquid, I would be oil
If I were a gemstone, I would be turquoise
If I were a tree, I would be a silver maple

If I were a tool, I would be the mind
If I were a flower, I would be a wildflower
If I were a kind of weather, I would be partly sunny
If I were a musical instrument, I would be a didgeridoo

If I were a color, I would be purple
If I were an emotion, I would be confusion
If I were a fruit, I would be a watermelon
If I were a sound, I would be silence

If I were a car, I would be a minivan
If I were a food, I would be sweet n sour chicken
If I were a land animal, I would be a cat
If I were a body part, I would be the heart

If I were a place, I would be difficult to reach
If I were a material, I would be wool
If I were a taste, I would be fresh-squeezed lemonade
If I were a scent, I would be fresh air

~ copyright Kelly Elaine ~

Leave a Reply

